HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

Hi all!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Clyffe

PostSubject: Hi all!   Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:22 am

Hi everyone! (wall of text!! hehe)
Saw a post at mmorpg.com about the linkshell and am wanting to join. I've played FFXI here and there throughout the years, but nothing very substantial. Each time I was always by myself and had no one to party with or to talk to really. I'm wanting to get back in full force and play and am hoping you guys will let me tag along with you. Also looking forward with great interest to FFXIV!!

Here is a history of my gaming:
I've been playing MMOs since 2000 when a friend got me into EQ. Since then, I've played or at least tried many many MMOs - EQ, EQ2, SWG, WoW, AoC, LotRO, Tabula Rasa, Maple Story, Flyff, CoV, CoH, GW, Pirates of the Burning Sea, EVE Online, Darkfall, AO, Aion, DAoC, DDO, Lineage 2, Ragnarok Online, RF Online - I'm sure you get the point by now haha. In all of these, whenever able, I like to play the healer role. Just something about keeping those little life bars full makes me happy. Though I can be OCD about it sometimes. But my motto: better to heal when not needed than to not heal when needed.

At the moment, I'm downloading the trial to FFXI, and am hoping there aren't too many limitations on trial accounts. If there are, I'll just buy the bloody thing and be done with it. I'm not really playing any MMO atm, and would like to get really involved into FFXI!

On a more personal note: