HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

Hello Everyone!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Iaesa Xuthalla

PostSubject: Hello Everyone!   Thu Apr 08, 2010 11:42 pm

Hey guys! Im Iaeson, or John (irl name). Let me tell you guys a bit about myself.

Im 19, and I have been a hardcore gamer my entire life. I love playing video games, and I might possibly want to pursue a career in the video game industry. Now as to MMO's, I started playing MMO's back when Lineage II first launched. I was pretty young at the time and didn't know too much about the genre. So, I actually began to play with my little brother, who was 4 years younger at the time, and we were hooked. It was a ton of work to level, and I remember that staying up late during the summer and hitting those class change quests. I played till I fell asleep on the keyboard. Then, I moved onto other games, non-MMO related. But when WoW came out, I jumped right back into MMO's. I played that for a year or so, and then I saw other MMO's that peaked my interest. I did jump around a lot of MMO's, and basically if you name an MMO, P2P or F2P, I've probably either tried it or have played it for a month or so. I have tried FFXI a couple of times, and it didn't really draw me in to the point where i could play for years. But it always had something there that I enjoyed.