HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

hello.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Nikolo

PostSubject: hello.   Mon Apr 19, 2010 12:07 am

greetings, all.

my name's nik, i'm 31 years old and have been gaming since the atari 2600. i've had a lot of experience with mmo's, from star wars galaxies to world of warcraft. others include lord of the rings online, city of heroes/villains, champions online, warhammer online and a few more i'm sure i'm forgetting.

i've played and finished every final fantasy game with the exception of x-2 and xii. familiar enough to know what a cactuar is and how fantastic kefka's insanity could be, but i'm far from hardcore. i appreciate a good story and fun gameplay, and for the most part the final fantasy series satisfies both.

i played final fantasy xi quite a few years ago and i am now returning as a prologue to xiv.

i hope things work out and i'm able to join you all in your adventures.

thanks for your time.
Back to top Go down
Khalus Akuhei
Furtively Altruistic

PostSubject: Re: hello.   Mon Apr 19, 2010 12:13 am

Hiya Nikolo, glad to have ya interested in joining us upon your return to Vana'diel. If you havn't played for awhile, you'll find much has greatly changed and made the adventure even better

Ah good ole Kefka, seriously one of the best bosses ever, even Sephiroth can't compete, but I do love me some Golbez and Zeromus from FFIV too. Know what ya mean about X-2 and XII...the only two I havn't yet played/beaten also.

Well, membership granted, and please do read through our members forums, be social and get to know us more. You'll have to wait until tomorrow to get a pearl in-game should you be in there already though.
Back to top Go down
http://eldritcheponym.rpgdynasty.com