HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

Hello.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sciros Artaxes

PostSubject: Hello.   Sat May 01, 2010 10:34 pm

Hey, I am new to FFXI I've never played it an picked it up out of curiosity a day or so ago.

I've been playing MMO's of all kinds for a couple of years now ranging from Guild wars, to WoW, to Cabal, and I've played Final Fantasy games for as long as I've had the cognitive function to press the buttons needed.

Beyond that this game is brand new to me.

I've started on Fenrir, Bastok, mostly on the advice of a retired friend for location so I won't be totally lost I hope.

Real info that might be useful is short and Sweet, my name is Mike, I have a full time job and am also a full time student. Which leaves my time online to some odd spaces of times usually but I doubt that will hinder too much of my game-play or social ability in the game.
Back to top Go down
Soten Enki

PostSubject: Re: Hello.   Sat May 01, 2010 11:07 pm

Hello and welcome to EE.

Starting new to FFXI can overwhelm some but the site has a lot of great links to help you out. As well as our members who can generally point you in the right direction.

See you in game.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~