HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 
 

 FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Khalus Akuhei
Furtively Altruistic
avatar

Joined : 2008-05-21
Posts : 4384

PostSubject: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Tue Jun 15, 2010 5:56 pm

Trailer shown at the Sony Press Conference:









E3 Live Report: {w/ new combat}




Back to top Go down
http://eldritcheponym.rpgdynasty.com
Khalus Akuhei
Furtively Altruistic
avatar

Joined : 2008-05-21
Posts : 4384

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:07 pm

Oh that looks really good and in reality the original combat I saw was fine, but this one works too. Doesn't look much faster, but for the button-mashing-tards that are complaining everywhere this should appease them a little.
Back to top Go down
http://eldritcheponym.rpgdynasty.com
Khalus Akuhei
Furtively Altruistic
avatar

Joined : 2008-05-21
Posts : 4384

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:27 pm

Part II of this Live Report. Seems FFXIV will be available in 3D also...

Back to top Go down
http://eldritcheponym.rpgdynasty.com
Satha Kuuetsija

avatar

Joined : 2010-02-05
Posts : 229

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:39 pm

Oooooooooohhhh!

Guess I'll be playing FFXIV in 3d!
Back to top Go down
Thistlin Polarius



Joined : 2010-06-14
Posts : 47

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:41 pm

Theres no evidence to say that FFXIV for PC will be in 3D, PS3 however may have it in 3D
Back to top Go down
Khalus Akuhei
Furtively Altruistic
avatar

Joined : 2008-05-21
Posts : 4384

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:43 pm

Thistlin Polarius wrote:
Theres no evidence to say that FFXIV for PC will be in 3D

Besides the fact that in the video above is clearly shows them previewing the 3D on PC!? rofl
Back to top Go down
http://eldritcheponym.rpgdynasty.com
Thistlin Polarius



Joined : 2010-06-14
Posts : 47

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:47 pm

it's too hard to say, they could just be monitors with 3D abilities.

I don't see a tower nor a PS3, but I know that it might take some time for 3D computer monitors to be released.
Back to top Go down
Khalus Akuhei
Furtively Altruistic
avatar

Joined : 2008-05-21
Posts : 4384

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:49 pm

Its not the monitors that are displaying it in 3D...its nVidia's Steroscopic 3D using multiple GPUs. It was in an interview a few months back that they were planning this.

There are already quite a few games that use this feature also, but its an expensive setup, just like buying a 3D TV. Also they've never shown the PS3 version of FFXIV yet, only PC.
Back to top Go down
http://eldritcheponym.rpgdynasty.com
Thistlin Polarius



Joined : 2010-06-14
Posts : 47

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:51 pm

yeah, the beta is not available to PS3 as far as I know, only when the game goes live will it be on PS3.
Back to top Go down
Satha Kuuetsija

avatar

Joined : 2010-02-05
Posts : 229

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 3:10 pm

Quote :
I don't see a tower nor a PS3, but I know that it might take some time for 3D computer monitors to be released.

I'm pretty sure there are several 3D pc monitors out there, seeing as I have one.

Khal's right, it requires Nvidia software to run, but the monitor has to be 3D capable. It only requires one GPU though.
Back to top Go down
Soten Enki

avatar

Joined : 2009-06-18
Posts : 478

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 5:56 pm

3D... Now I really need to upgrade my system.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

"There are some things that can beat smartness and foresight? Awkwardness and stupidity can. The best swordsman in the world doesn't need to fear the second best swordsman in the world; no, the person for him to be afraid of is some ignorant antagonist who has never had a sword in his hand before; he doesn't do the thing he ought to do, and so the expert isn't prepared for him; he does the thing he ought not to do; and often it catches the expert out and ends him on the spot."  -Mark Twain
Back to top Go down
Nimarhie Stardancer

avatar

Joined : 2009-12-24
Posts : 311

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:10 pm

I wish I wasnt poor.

That "3D" preview was laughable... just a bunch of japanese guys putting on glasses and going "OOOOOOOH" Like thats supposed to impress me? How is that a preview?!

When they can somehow show us what it looks like without actually putting the glasses on right there in front of the screen, then I will be impressed.

Whoever the news-babe is in the "live reports" shes really cute, and I love her accent. Quite sexy.
Back to top Go down
http://dreamingxashley.deviantart.com/
Khalus Akuhei
Furtively Altruistic
avatar

Joined : 2008-05-21
Posts : 4384

PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:12 am

Live Report #3

Back to top Go down
http://eldritcheponym.rpgdynasty.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview   

Back to top Go down
 
FFXIV E3 2010 Live Report Video and Preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Live stream video
» (Video) Battle Report: Dark Eldar vs Chaos Space Marines 1500pt
» 1750 Kabal of the Red Shadow vs. Orks VIDEO BATTLE REPORT
» Rumored Release schedule for 2010 40k/WFB
» 40K League 1750 vs Chaos Daemons

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Final Fantasy XI & Final Fantasy XIV :: News & Announcements-
Jump to: