HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

Hello there.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Cascada

PostSubject: Hello there.   Fri Jul 02, 2010 8:21 pm

Hello everyone from Eldritch Eponym.

My name is Emily (Though you can call me Em or Cas). I'm from the UK, moving to the US sometime this year.

I have played a varity of MMO's some being fable 1&2, warhammer online, aion, WoW and last but not least Final fantasy 11.

I started playing FFXI sometime in 2005, but it was short lived as I was going to college 4 days a week and working 2 days. Also I wasnt in any linkshell and didn't really know anyone, I played it for about a year or so.

Then for a while I played some free to play MMO's like scions of fate, can't remember the others. Then in 2007 I started playing WoW after someone at work recomended it to me, after that I was hooked like a fish, I met some really cool people and like all MMO's some bad. I played all kinds of classes and did some raiding content in burning crasade and wrath of the lich king.

I stoped a couple of times to seek new games i.e warhammer and aion, but they just didnt give me that buzz that I was looking for in a game. So I reluctantly went back to WoW. since then I've been playing with my fiance on the EU server (he use to play on the US server, but he wanted to come play on EU). But for the past couple of months me and him have found WoW tedious and stressful, so we decided to close our accounts. For a couple of weeks I've been playing starwars galaxies, those kind of games are totally out of my comfort zone but I do enjoy it, but also I've decided to take a little break from games till FFXIV comes out.