HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

Greetings everybody!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Liari Genki

PostSubject: Greetings everybody!   Fri Aug 13, 2010 5:01 am

Hello all,

I am a 42yrs old crazy grrrman lady, as somebody called me before.
I've been playing MMORPGs since 1998 beginning with Ultima Online, followed by several others like EQ1+2, AO, DAoC, Eve Online, WoW, ATitD, AC, Aion, Runes of Magic, peeked at Shadowbane and Neocron (1? 2? not sure).
All my time in UO and EQ1 (Main char: was an Enchanter) I was with the US guild I joined in my first month in UO (Molten Lava, reformed to Soulbound later on - now inactive).
As too much playing has proven unhealthy for me, I quit playing MMORPGs last year. With the intention of staying with casual gameplay I signed up for Free Realms - oh my god, no, that was a bit too casual and eye-hurting.
So I scanned the MMORPG.com-page for other games and became more and more intruiged by FFXIV. One of the reasons is my fondness for crafting and was very interested since I found out, that 2 of 4 disciplines are dedicated to craft-related classes. I tend to hord crafting stuff in every game.
So after reading about the game I preordered last week. The english version. As I once experienced the chaos on an international server with localized versions of a game (that was LotRO Open Beta) and absolutely hated that they even localized /commands, I was just glad I'd chosen the english client. People were asking all over the channels what the the german command for simple things like /played or /tell is... .