HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

Hello, and a little about me.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Feridlyin Ashenhand

PostSubject: Hello, and a little about me.   Mon Aug 23, 2010 9:09 pm

Hello there, my name is Ben. I have been following FFXIV since it was announced at E3 last year, and have been lurking around EE forums for nearly as long! I am very interested in joining Eldritch Eponym on your adventures through Eorzea, and hope that I can be a contributing member of your LS.

Past Gaming Experience: I started playing MMOs about 12 years ago with Phantasy Star Online for the Sega Dreamcast. I fell in love with the game, and it started my online video game addiction! I then moved on to Everquest shortly after, and stayed there for 7 years. I leveled a monk to 60 (max at the time) and started raiding hardcore. I raided a lot during the Velious / Luclin / PoP era, then played casually until finally quit. I then spent a great deal of time in FFXI, where I thoroughly enjoyed my time. I played on the Lakshmi server under the name of Valtrex. After my time in FFXI, I spent some time in EQ2 (3 max lvl characters), WoW ( too many max lvl chars to count), WAR, and Aion. No game captured me quite as much as EQ / FFXI, and FFXIV seems to be the next game that will hold me for a long time.

Expectations of Eldritch Eponym: I want to be part of a social linkshell that groups together, does missions together, leves, even just social events. I love that aspect of MMOs, and feel that FFXIV will emphasize community the way that FFXI did. If we end up raiding HNMs or whatever SE throws in, great! But I'm not joining EE to become the best raider in the game. I want to hang out and meet new people.