HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 
 

 Kotaku's FFXIV Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Celas Seyrana



Joined : 2010-06-11
Posts : 281

PostSubject: Kotaku's FFXIV Review   Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:37 am

Unlike most sites that have been reviewing FFXIV, Michael Fahey has been doing the reviews in parts wich each one being released once a week, right now hes on part 3, thought you guys might like it.

Log one
http://kotaku.com/5648807/final-fantasy-xiv-mmo-log-one-whats-my-motivation

Log two
http://kotaku.com/5655992/final-fantasy-xiv-mmo-log-two-hammering-out-the-rough-edges

Log Three
http://kotaku.com/5661044/final-fantasy-xiv-mmo-log-three-strength-in-numbers

Log Four
http://kotaku.com/5667141/final-fantasy-xiv-mmo-log-four-ending-pancake-week-with-a-bang

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dovie'andi se tovya sagain!




Last edited by Celas Seyrana on Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:22 pm; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : edited: messed up the link hehe silly me)
Back to top Go down
Liari Genki



Joined : 2010-08-13
Posts : 207

PostSubject: Re: Kotaku's FFXIV Review   Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:39 am

Hmm, link No. 3 is the same as No. 2
Correct link for part 3 is:
Review Part 3

But interesting read, thnx
Back to top Go down
Khalus Akuhei
Furtively Altruistic


Joined : 2008-05-21
Posts : 4384

PostSubject: Re: Kotaku's FFXIV Review   Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:37 pm

Yeah I've been following this, and awaiting the next part. {3rd that is for now} I wish more reviewers would do this for MMOs instead and approach them with a larger more objective take over a long period of time like this.

I don't mind and love to hear another persons take on an MMO even the negative parts they didn't like, but when they just rip one apart, only talking about the negative and nothing else...its pathetic {GT,GS, and more than likely G4 when theirs is posted...}
Back to top Go down
http://eldritcheponym.rpgdynasty.com
Gath Iroku



Joined : 2010-07-05
Posts : 168

PostSubject: Re: Kotaku's FFXIV Review   Tue Oct 12, 2010 11:57 pm

I love the game. I love the difficulty, i love the steep learning curve, and most of all i love the accomplishment i get from the former two points. I actually feel like im doing something, which is contradictory to what a lot of others are feeling. I tried WoW... and hated it. If i wanted to press a button and "BOOM" synth complete, id have never started this game, I'd have stayed with WoW. If I wanted to PL to max level in 2 weeks, I'd have stayed with WoW. Its the reason i liked XI so much, its not easy to be a badass.

There is a great comment for the log where someone says: "The real question to ask yourself when considering FFXIV is, "Does this game appeal to me?". Because, from an objective point of view, this game doesn't do a lot wrong... So many people are quick to say this game is horrible because it does something they don't like, but that's really not the case. It does a lot of different things and it does them well. The question is, will you enjoy what it does?"

I guess im kinda midnight ranting, but I hope it stays true, somethings need tweaking, but god i hope it stays true.
Back to top Go down
Celas Seyrana



Joined : 2010-06-11
Posts : 281

PostSubject: Re: Kotaku's FFXIV Review   Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:23 pm

added part 4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dovie'andi se tovya sagain!


Back to top Go down
Liari Genki



Joined : 2010-08-13
Posts : 207

PostSubject: Re: Kotaku's FFXIV Review   Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:14 am

watching the vid about killing efts: I'd like to do this with this LS very soon - there are efts around Humbleearth SW of Camp Bentbranch, or maybe raiding our way to Bluefog Camp north of Ul'dah.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Kotaku's FFXIV Review   Today at 9:16 am

Back to top Go down
 
Kotaku's FFXIV Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Codex: Orks review from Dakka Dakka
» Quick War of the Ring Review
» Madcat MC2 Racing Wheel short rambling halfarsed review
» Dark Eldar tactica.. Total codex review
» Another Anime Review from me. -True Tears-

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Final Fantasy XI & Final Fantasy XIV :: News & Announcements-
Jump to: