HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

Hello folks

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Arlind

PostSubject: Hello folks   Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:52 pm

Just thought I'd post a little about myself. Found your site I believe on mmorpg.com and have been browsing the forums a little bit. I'm 32 married with 2 little monsters. Wish I could get my wife into MMOs but that's another story. ;) I am pretty new to FF online but wouldn't mind starting with you folks until the next one comes out. I always heard great things about the game but boy it is tough starting out by yourself, this game is not a typical MMO and I've played them all from Meridian 59 to Warhammer Online and everything else in between. I would love to start out with you folks in game if you would have me. Like I said though I am new to FF so things might be frustrating at first but I think I will be able to keep up with a little guidance. I love to craft as well so I'll have a go at that too! Would it be a problem if I chose to play via my Xbox360? I prefer to play on my couch... hehe... anyone else play this version? I do use a keyboard though so I can chat that way. Please let me know if that will be an issue.

PS. I am in the PST timezone... California specifically.

Rick aka Arlind/Targon in most MMOs :D
Back to top Go down
Soten Enki

PostSubject: Re: Hello folks   Wed Jun 24, 2009 4:04 pm

Hey! Nice to have another person interested.

I myself am a returning player. It has been 2 years since I last played.
I am sure everyone would be happy to welcome a XBOX360 player. Being a computer user I could never use an Controller.

Welcome to the site and hope you enjoy your stay.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~