HomePortalLinksInfoMapsRegisterLog in
Please read our 'Info' page to learn more about our Linkshell and how to join us!
Please check our 'Links' page for links to all your favorite FFXI and FFXIV Official and Fansite websites! RSS Feeds are there too...

Share | 

Hey There!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Sentrik

PostSubject: Hey There!   Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:13 pm

Hey, everyone! Just purchased FFXI and am interested in joining you guys in-game while waiting for FFXIV. I found you guys via mmorpg.com, where I am a forum moderator.

I'm currently playing the Aion beta, Fallen Earth beta, CoV, and Matrix Online. I have been playing MMOs for about 5-6 years now, however I've been playing video games for as long as I can remember. One of the first RPGs I ever played was Final Fantasy 6, and I fell in love with the series. Currently, I'm replaying Final Fantasy Tactics Advance on the GBA (still keep it around for the great RPGs on the system, like FFTA and Golden Sun).

As for real life, my name is Harrison, and I'm going to be a senior in high school come September. After high school, I plan on going to a 4-year undergraduate university, and my #1 choice right now is NYU. If I get into NYU, I'll probably enter the Gallitan School, where you can design your own course of study and major. I'd create a Cyberterrorism major, with a particular emphasis on economics and the legal system. Alternatively, I would dual major in economics and philosophy. I live in New Jersey, USA, and outside of gaming (which I do....a lot) I enjoy going to the movies, reading, and fencing.

I have absolutely no experience with FFXI, so I'm going to need a lot of help, as I hear the game is complex, but rewarding.